Perpetual vows of Frt. Anatoly Gamza SVD

08:03 PM | By | Category: News

 

“May the Holy Triune God live in our hearts and the hearts of all people” – St Arnold Janssen.

On the feast of the Holy Trinity, the 3rd of June 2012. about 12 noon, our young confrere Anatolij Gamza took his perpetual vows before the Triune God. That extraordinary and joyful event took place in the Blessed Virgin Mary Visitation Church. The Holy Mass was celebrated by Fr. Jakub Blaszczyszyn SVD- the Superior of the SVD Ural Region.

 

On that occasion, not only many parishioners gathered in the church, but also guests from other parishes and even foreign countries. Fr. Marek Piaszczynski SVD arrived, under whose guidance frt. Anatolij had carried out his OTP missionary training in Latin America not long ago, just before he returned to Russia to continue his seminary study, then Fr. Vladimir Siek SVD- the Vicar General of the Irkutsk Diocese of St. Joseph, besides many other religious and diocesan priests and people belonging to other parishes of St. Petersburg.

 

In his sermon, Fr. Jakub said the following words: “There is surely no better day for taking religious vows than today’s feast…to love means to give everything to the others, and not keep anything for himself. This refers not only to the love of God, but also to the love of neighbors.” So today, Anatolij said his “yes” to God, to his vocation to the priesthood and religious life. Frt. Anatolij took the vows promising, at the same time, that “he will live following them for ever, in poverty, chastity and obedience, in accord with the Constitutions of the Society of the Divine Word.

 

Frt. Stephan Tsergel

Leave Comment

Вечные монашеские обеты frt. Анатолий Гамза SVD

Июн 3rd, 2012 | By | Category: Новости сайта

«Пусть Святой Триединый Бог живёт в наших сердцах и в сердцах всех людей» — св. Арнольд Янссен.

 

В полдень 3 июня 2012 года, в Торжество Святой Троицы, наш молодой собрат Анатолий Гамза принес Богу вечные монашеские обеты. Это радостное и особенное событие состоялось в приходе Посещения Пресвятой Девой Марией Елисаветы. Во время Мессы, в которой предстоятельствовал отец Якуб Блащишин SVD – настоятель Уральского Региона Общества Божьего Слова.

По этому случаю в храме собрались не только прихожане, но и гости из разных приходов и даже стран. В том числе приехали отец Марек Пящинский SVD, под руководством которого брат Анатолий приходил свою практику в Центральной Америке, и отец Владимир Сек SVD – генеральный викарий епархии святого Иосифа. Приехали также священники, монашествующие, и прихожане разных храмов Санкт-Петербурга.

Как сказал отец Якуб во время своей проповеди: «нет лучшего дня для принесения Богу монашеских обетов, чем сегодняшнее торжество». «Любить это значит отдавать всё другому и ничего не оставлять для себя. Это касается и любви к Богу и к людям». Вот и Анатолий сказал сегодня Богу «Да» в ответ на Его призыв последовать по пути монашества и священства. Брат Анатолий седлал это, пообещав Богу: «навсегда жить в бедности, чистоте и послушании, согласно конституциям Общества Божьего Слова».

frt. Степан Цергель

Leave Comment