Blessed Boleslava

01:18 PM | By | Category: News

On 29th January, when Divine Word missionaries celebrate the memory of their first missionary – St. Joseph Freinademetz, working in China, the local church in St. Petersburg remember one blessed nun who found her religious vocation and devote part of her life to this city and its Catholic communities – bl. Boleslava Lament.

Boleslava worked with her sisters of the order, founded by herself, in the parish of St. Catherine, but primarily in the parish of Visitation on Mineralnaya Street, where the sisters have been working with children and parishioners until 1938.

Out of gratitude, that God gave us this holy woman, we want to celebrate the liturgical memorial of bl. Boleslava by the holy Mass, on Wednesday, 29. January 2014 at 19.00, in the church of Visitations on Mineralnaya 21.

 

All are invited.

 

 

Leave Comment

Блаженная Болеслава

Янв 17th, 2014 | By | Category: Новости сайта

29. января, когда отцы вербисты вспоминают память своего первого миссионера – св. Иосифа Фрайнадемеца, работающего в Китае, поместная церковь в Санкт Петербурге вспоминает одну блаженную монахиню, нашедшую своё монашеское призвание и посвятившую часть своей жизни именно этому городу и его католическим общинам – бл. Болеславу Лямент.

Матка Болеслава вместе с сёстрами ордена, который основала, работала в приходе св. Екатерины, но прежде всего в приходе Посещения на Минеральной улице, где сёстры вели работу с детьми и прихожанами вплоть до 1938 года.

Из благодарности, что Бог на этом месте подарил Церкви одну святую, хотим почтить литургическую память бл. Болеславы св. мессой в среду, 29. января 2014 г. в 19.00, в храме Посещения на Минеральной 21.

Всех сердечно приглашаем.

 

Leave Comment